Crazy Color Week: Facebook Live Event

We are continuing with Crazy Color Week.

Although I have to admit todays color combo wasn’t that crazy or difficult to use.  I really love the color combination.

Not only did I use all three of the colors on each card, I decided to make three cards.

Fun color combinations Wendy Cranford www.luvinstampin.com #colorinspiration #colorcombo

Today I will be making them LIVE on Facebook.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN ME LIVE ON FACEBOOK AT 3pm PST (4pm MT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET)

The triple stamping technique is super simple to do but looks really fancy and difficult.

All of the measurements for the projects are listed below this photo.

TIPS & INSTRUCTIONS

+ Card base is cut at 4 1/4″ x 11″

+ Cut two color layers one at 2 1/4″ x 3 1/2″ and one at 3 1/4″ x 4 1/2″

+ Cut three Whisper White card stock layers at 2″ x 3 1/4″, 3″ x 4 1/4″ and 4″ x 5 1/4″

+ Stack all three Whisper White card stock together using a very tiny bit of adhesive that is removable and then do your stamping.

+ After stamping take the stacked pieces apart and layer them on the color card stock pieces.

+ As an option you can use dimensionals to pop up each layer.

All the supplies I used are listed below the video.  Click on any of the images to purchase them in my online store.

 

 

 

Price: $110.00

Wendy

Comments

  1. I really miss the cards you used to make that taught us new techniques and gave us incredible ideas. Is there anyway you could offer a paid membership club with those type of cards again?

    It seems that most of the demonstrators are posting very simple cards now days. I’m not very good at designing my own cards, so I’m not finding any examples of cards I’m interested in making. I’m not from the US, but I’m sure there are many experienced cardmakers that would love some lovely card examples again, and would be happy to pay a membership fee
    for more upscale examples.

    • Hi Linda,
      I love this message. It just confirms for me what I’ve been feeling. That is that I need to dedicate one day a week to making something that makes me really happy. And the elaborate cards are what make me really happy. I just worry they are too much for some folks. But this is a great comment! So thank you for letting me know you are missing that.

      Be on the look out for some more in depth stuff next week.
      Hugs
      Wendy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *